Inside Google Fortune

Everyday i wait to see the day’s fortune from google and let me tell you that  i don’t believe in astrology. I have seen people posting questions on how the google’s fortune works and for them i think i have an answer.

A few days back i had set my status message in gmail’s chat as ““i ‘ll make him an offer he can’t refuse” – Godfather“. And guess what, the next day my fortune was “An eye for an eye leaves the whole world blind” which i was (and am) glad to see and immediately changed my status msg to previous one which is “look at everything as if you are looking at it for the first time or last time your life on earth will be wonderful”.

conclusion Google may be reading our status messages and posts (scraps) to generate fortune rather using some gibberish complicated random algorithm.

Feel that to be a coincidence. Nope, don’t think so.

the Next day i.e. after resetting my status to old one i got the fortune as ”
The guy who reads your fortune lost his psychic powers (and his job). We hope you are feeling lucky.” which i feel is perhaps because  their bot (fortune teller), read my chat with my friend telling him about this.

P.S – I am happy that google decides our fortune by gauging our actions (chats, status messsages,scraps …) than employing  someone with crystal ball 😀

Leave a Reply

